Propping up the cucumber

Growing out of chaos

Don’t you just love the surprise of growing something new?!

After a shaky start, by not helping the cucumbers along with a small paint brush to fertlise them, I’ve finally got three growing on one vine. Yippee!

The biggest needs propping up now, as its weight threatens to pull the plant down soon. So I hope the bamboo cane does the trick.

image

Next year, I am definitely going to grow more of these (maybe different varieties), as we love them but they are so rarely available at the organic farm. I’m trying not too wish my life away, but it is hard not to get excited about the greenhouse I hope to buy for the pleasure of these.

The plants are too tall for my windowsills, really. They could have grown outside if I had sown them earlier – and who knows what crop I would have got then. Baby…

View original post 9 more words

One thought on “Propping up the cucumber

Leave a Reply

